Curtin Law and Taxation Review

The Curtin Law and Taxation Review (CLTR) is a peer reviewed scholarly general law journal which also publishes articles that deal with taxation law.  It publishes articles and case notes as well as book reviews in both general law areas, and in taxation law and practice.

The CLTR’s scholarly works are directed to academic staff, legal scholars, practitioners, justice professionals and postgraduate researchers who have to deal with different aspects of the law.

Reports on a table

The CLTR is edited by the Curtin Law School and the Editor-in-Chief John Curtin Distinguished Professor Dale Pinto who is supported by Stephanie Bruce (Editorial Lead).

The CLTR also comprises an International Editorial Advisory Board of eminent national and international scholars from the European Union, the United States, Australia and Asia which is ably supported by its Student Editorial Board.

View the latest issue.

Board Information

John Curtin Distinguished Professor Dale Pinto

Editorial Lead
Stephanie Bruce

International Editorial Advisory Board
Professor Laurence Boulle – Professor of Law, Australian Catholic University (Australia)

Professor Ermanno Calzolaio – Dean of Law, University of Macerata (Italy)

Professor Marc de Vos – University of Ghent (Belgium)

Professor J Clifton Fleming – Ernest L Wilkinson Chair and Professor of Law, Brigham Young University Law School (United States of America)

Professor Paul Fairall – Senior Member, Administrative Appeals Tribunal (Australia)

Professor Judith Freedman – Director of Legal Research, Oxford University (United Kingdom)

Professor Henry Gabriel – Elon Law School, (United States of America)

Professor Mona Hymel – Arthur W Andrews Professor of Law, James E Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona (United States of America)

Professor Michael Lang – Professor of Law, University of Vienna (Austria)

Professor Gabriël Moens – Emeritus Professor of Law, T C Beirne School of Law, The University of Queensland (Australia)

Dr John Trone – Adjunct Professor of Law, Murdoch University (Australia)

Professor Richard Vann – Challis Professor of Law, Sydney Law School (Australia)