This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

Our People

We have a multidisciplinary team of staff and students, some of which have traversed the planet to work at Australia’s leading space science centre.

We pay our respects to the traditional owners of the land on which we do our research at the SSTC, Noongar Boodja, and recognise Australia’s first nations people as the world’s oldest continuing observers and explorers.

Kieran ArnisonResearch Assistant
Prof Gretchen BenedixAssociate Deputy Vice-Chancellor – Research
Hans BenzTest Engineer
Meg BerryOutreach Coordinator
Prof Phil BlandSSTC Director
Hely BrancoPhD Candidate
Dr Aaron CavosieSenior Research Fellow
Iona ClemontPhD Candidate
Jacob CookSpace Systems Engineer
Victoria CousinsPhD Candidate
Martin CupakDeveloper
Tristan DaviesAssociate Lecturer
Sophie DeamPhD Candidate
Dr Hadrien DevillepoixResearch Associate
Jacob Donovan-SinclairResearch Assistant
Dr Fergus DowneySpace Systems Engineer – Mission Lead
John FairweatherPhD Candidate
Dr Lucy FormanResearch Fellow
Michael FrazerPhD Candidate
Athena GalbraithResearch Assistant
Dale GianconoPhD Candidate
Bella HattyMasters Student
Joshua HedgepethPhD Candidate
Dr Robert HowieResearch Fellow
Prof Tim JohnsonProfessor
Dr Eriita JonesResearch Fellow
Prof Fred JourdanProfessor
Dr Trudi KennedyAdjunct Research Fellow
Rachel KirbyVisiting Research Associate
Dr Anthony LagainAdjunct Research Fellow
Lorian MarshallTest Engineer
Jake MaughanHonours Student
Kyle McMullanSpace Systems Engineer
Namishka MendoncaHonours Student
A/Prof Katarina Miljkovic, OAMAssociate Professor, Deputy Head of School (EPS)
Charlie Morley-WongTest Engineer
Prof Alexander NemchinProfessor
Shawn Ng Yan TunHonours Student
A/Prof Jonathan PaxmanHead of School, Civil & Mechanical
Prof Steven ReddyDean of Research
Nic RogersLaunch Operations and Legal Compliance Manager
Ashley RogersPhD Candidate
Dr Eleanor SansomSenior Research Fellow
Kosta ServisAdjunct Research Fellow
Ola SierzputowskaPhD Candidate
Thomas StevensonPhD Candidate
Amandeep TandayAssociate Lecturer
Chelsea TaySoftware Engineer
Nikita TcherkashnevHonours Student
A/Prof Nick TimmsAssociate Professor, SSTC Deputy Director
Dr Martin TownerResearch Fellow
Daniel TurnerSpace Systems Engineer
Mia WalkerSSTC Centre Manager
Tristan WardSoftware Engineer