Contact information

Contact us via our online enquiry form.

International students can contact us via our international enquiry form.

Phone: +61 8 9266 7863
Fax: +61 8 9266 3793

Mailing address:
Office of Research and Development
Curtin University
GPO Box U 1987
Perth, Western Australia 6845

Delivery address:
Office of Research and Development
Building 100, Level 1 West
Curtin University
Kent Street
Bentley, Western Australia 6102

Contact details by area

Office of Research and Development Reception Reception contact details

Administrative Assistant
Ms Erica McPherson
Phone: +61 8 9266 7863
Email: ORDReception@curtin.edu.au

 

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research Contact details for Office of the DVC, Research

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Chris Moran
Phone:+61 8 9266 3045
Email: DVC.Research@curtin.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Ms Jo Clements
Phone: +61 8 9266 3045
Email: j.clements@curtin.edu.au

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Brett Kirk
Phone:+61 8 9266 2155
Email: brett.kirk@curtin.edu.au

Director, Research and Development
Mr Charlie Thorn
Phone: +61 8 9266 3854
Email: Director.Research@curtin.edu.au

Administrative Officer
Ms Jo Martin
Phone: +61 8 9266 3854
Email: ORD-AO-Research@curtin.edu.au

Research Support Assistant
Ms Erica McPherson
Phone: +61 8 9266 4819
Email: erica.mcpherson@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Projects Contact details for strategic projects

Director, Strategic Projects
Mr Paul Nicholls
Phone: +61 8 9266 9241
Email: p.nicholls@curtin.edu.au

Director, Energy Research Initiatives
Mr Tim Walton
Phone: +61 8 9266 9779
Email: t.walton@curtin.edu.au

Administrative Officer
Ms Pia Meehan
Phone: +61 8 9266 1728
Email: ORD-Admin@curtin.edu.au

Director, Curtin-India Research Academy (CInRA)
Professor Abhijit Mukherjee
Phone: +61 8 9266 9921
Email: abhijit.mukherjee@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Project Officer
Mr Andrew Bell
Phone: +61 8 9266 3950
Email: ORD-SPO@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Project Officer
Ms Jennifer Hogan
Phone:+61  8  9266  4243
Email: ORD-SPO@curtin.edu.au

Research Support Contact details for research support

Acting Manager, Research Support
Ms Belinda Northeast
Phone: +61 8 9266 7469
Email: B.Northeast@curtin.edu.au

Staff can access contact details for individual team members from the contact list in the For staff section.

Research Support Officer  – Team Leaders

Science and Engineering
Ms Joyce Yang – Team Leader
Phone: +61 9266 5190
Email: ORD-Support-SAE@curtin.edu.au

Health Sciences
Ms Belinda Northeast – Team Leader
Phone: +61 8 9266 7786
Email: ORD-Support-HTH@curtin.edu.au

Curtin Business School – Acting Team Leader
Ms Jennifer Liddle
Phone: +61 8 9266 3016
Email: ORD-Support-CBS@curtin.edu.au

Humanities – Team Leader
Mr Stuart Clarke
Phone: +61 8 9266 1303
Email: ORD-Support-HUM@curtin.edu.au

Research Services Contacts for conducting research at Curtin

Acting Manager Research Services
Ms Robyn Kenneally
Phone: +61 8 9266 7112
Email: robyn.kenneally@curtin.edu.au

Senior Commercial  Contracts Officer
Ms Bettina Collins
Phone: +61 8 9266 4245
Email: ord-contracts@curtin.edu.au

Commercial Contracts Officer
Ms Aoife Stapleton
Phone: +61 8 9266 5209
Email: ord-contracts@curtin.edu.au

Acting Senior Research Development Officer
Ms Katie Flanagan
Phone: +61 8 9266 4248
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Jananee Raguragavan
Phone: +61 8 9266 3295
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Catherine New
Phone: +61 8 9266 3272
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Mr Richard Pokonski
Phone: +61 8 9266 4231
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Charmaine Larment
Phone: +61 9266 1013
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Contracts Administrator
Ms Michelle McLean
Phone: +61 8 9266 1799
Email: ORD-Grants@curtin.edu.au

Senior Business Analyst
Mr David Pedrotti
Phone: +61 8 9266 7678
Email: ORD-Systems@curtin.edu.au

Research Systems Administrator (SCRIPT/Elements)
Ms Su Chai
Phone: +61 8 9266 7046
Email: ORD-Systems@curtin.edu.au

Senior Strategic Information Analyst
Ms Elizabeth Przywolnik
Phone: +61 8 9266 9063
Email: ord-analytics@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Information Analyst
Mr Chris Pryor
Phone: +61 8 9266 4854
Email: ord-analytics@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Information Analyst
Ms Melanie Griffith
Phone: +61 8 9266 1492
Email: ord-analytics@curtin.edu.au

Research Services Assistant
Ms Julie Lister
Phone: +61 8 9266 4701
Email: j.lister@curtin.edu.au

Research Integrity Contacts for research ethics and integrity

Manager, Research Integrity
Dr Catherine Gangell
Phone: +61 8 9266 7093
Email: catherine.gangell@curtin.edu.au

Research Ethics Officer
Ms Mandy Downing
Phone: +61 8 9266 9223
Email: hrec@curtin.edu.au

Research Ethics Officer
Ms Alina Dmitrieva
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784
Email: aec@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Health Science
Ms Wendy Jacobs
Phone: +61 8 9266 1792
Email: ORD-ethicshs@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Science & Engineering
Ms Heather Johnson
Phone: +61 8 9266 3288
Email: ORD-ethicssae@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Business
Ms Pamela Lee
Phone: +61 8 9266 4268
Email: ORD-ethicscbs@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Humanities
Ms Stephanie Holmquest
Phone: +61 8 9266 3162
Email: ORD-ethicshum@curtin.edu.au

Chair, Human Research Ethics Committee
Professor Peter O’Leary
Phone: +61 8 9266 1855
Email: peter.oleary@curtin.edu.au

Committee Secretary – Animal Ethics
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784 | +61 8 9266 9223
Email: aec@curtin.edu.au

Committee Secretary –  Human Ethics
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784 | +61 8 9266 9223
Email: hrec@curtin.edu.au

Hazardous Substance Advisor
Ms Amy Bowater
Phone: +61 8 9266 1383 |  +61 401 103 654
Email: ORD-chemsafety@curtin.edu.au

Biosafety Advisor
Dr Bernadette Bradley
Phone: +61 8 9266 1383 | +61 401 103 655
Email: BioSafety@curtin.edu.au

Radiation Safety Advisor
Dr Matthew Carroll
Phone: +61 8 9266 1708
Email: RadSafety@curtin.edu.au

Research Safety – General Enquiries
Email: ResearchSafety@curtin.edu.au

Clinical Research Monitor
Ms Anneli Robbshaw
Phone: +61 8 9266 9292
Email: ORD-clinicaltrials@curtin.edu.au

Manager Laboratory
Mr Beng Chua
Phone: +61 8 9266 1827
Email: b.chua@curtin.edu.au

Animal Technician
Ms Kodee King
Phone: +61 8  9266 1298 | +61 8 9266 1884
Email: kodee.king@curtin.edu.au

Animal Welfare Officer
Ms Tara Pike
Email: tara.pike@curtin.edu.au

Teaching and Research Facility
Email: vc-ord-lab@curtin.edu.au

Postgraduate Research Contact details for the Graduate Research School

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research Training
Professor Garry Allison
Phone: +61 8 9266 3155
Email: ADVCRT@curtin.edu.au

Administration Officer
Ms Jeshita Ashani
Phone: +61 8 9266 3155
Email: jeshita.ashani@curtin.edu.au

Future student enquiries
Email: GRS.FutureStudents@curtin.edu.au

Current student enquiries
Email: GRS.CurrentStudents@curtin.edu.au

Academics (staff only)
Email: GRS.Academic@curtin.edu.au

Postgraduate scholarship enquiries
Email: Research_Scholarships@curtin.edu.au

Thesis examination enquiries
Email: Thesis@curtin.edu.au

Research Training Officer
Ms Tania Lerch
Phone: +61 8 9266 4366
Email: GRS.Training@curtin.edu.au

Policy & Strategic Projects Coordinator
Ms Dee John
Phone: +61 8 9266 5187
Email: dee.john@curtin.edu.au

Commercialisation Contact details for Intellectual Property & Commercialisation

Director, IP Commercialisation
Mr Rohan McDougall
Phone:+61 8 9266 3370
Email: r.mcdougall@curtin.edu.au

Deputy Director, IP Commercialisation
Mr Russell Nicholls
Phone: +61 8 9266 4703
Email: russell.nicholls@curtin.edu.au

Business Development Manager
Mr Tom Hammond
Phone: +61 8 9266 2548
Email: tom.hammond@curtin.edu.au

Business Development Manager
Mr Roger Plumb
Phone: +61 8 9266 4925
Email: roger.plumb@curtin.edu.au

Administration Officer
Ms Ann Payne
Phone: +61 8 9266 1778
Email: ann.payne@curtin.edu.au