Browse supervisors by school/area

Science and Engineering

Department of Petroleum Engineering

  1. A/Prof Ahmed Barifcani

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    A.Barifcani@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Petroleum Engineering.
  2. Dr Abdul Hamid Abdullah

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Curtin Sarawak

    Email:
    abdul.hamid@curtin.edu.my
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Materials.
  3. Mr Ing Ming Chew

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Curtin Sarawak

    Email:
    Ing.Chew@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Electrical instrumentation
    Instrumentation and control
    Pid tuning
    Project risk & management.
  4. Prof Brian Evans

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    B.Evans@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Oil & Gas
    Rock Physics Using Ultrasonics
    Seismic Exploration & Production.
  5. Dr Seyed Fallah

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Seyed.Fallahza@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Drilling optimisation
    Hydraulic fracturing
    Petroleum Engineering
    Petroleum geomechanics
    Reservoir geomechanics
    Wellbore stability.
  6. A/Prof Stuart Higgins

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Stuart.Higgins@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Decommissioning
    Hse
    Metocean design criteria
    Offshore asset management
    Offshore floating systems response
    Offshore installation & commissioning
    Subsea engineering
    Subsea field development planning.
  7. Dr Mofazzal Hossain

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Md.Hossain@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Chemical and Petroleum Engineering.
  8. Dr Stefan Iglauer

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Stefan.Iglauer@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Co2 geo-seqestration
    Multi-phase flow through porous media
    Oil and gas recovery
    Petroleum Engineering
    Unconventional resources.
  9. Dr Ali Kadkhodaie

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Ali.Kadkhodaie@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Formation evaluations
    Petrophysics
    Reservoir characterisation.
  10. Dr Christopher Lagat

    Department of Petroleum Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Christopher.Lagat@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Coiled tubing technology
    Drilling Engineering
    Petrophysics
    Production engineering
    Reservoir Engineering.