Browse supervisors by school/area

Humanities

Department of Social Sciences and International Studies

  1. Dr Yuko Asano

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    Y.Asano@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Linguistics
    The NSM Approach.
  2. Dr Jan Baldwin

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    J.Baldwin@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology
    History
    Sociology.
  3. Mr Gavin Briggs

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    gavin.briggs@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Masters Only
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Energy Security
    Intelligence and Analysis
    National Security
    Strategy.
  4. Dr Hyun Chang

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    H.Chang@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Asian Business Cultures
    Asian Religions
    Korean Studies.
  5. Dr Amanda Davies

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    A.Davies@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    population demographics
    population migration
    regional planning
    Rural development.
  6. Dr Christina Houen

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    C.Houen@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Social Sciences (Auto-ethnography).
  7. Dr Kyoko Kawasaki

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    K.Kawasaki@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Linguistics.
  8. Dr Marilyn Metta

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    M.Metta@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Gender and Feminist Studies
    Life Writing
    Race and Ethnic Studies.
  9. Dr Philip Moore

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    P.Moore@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology.
  10. Dr Alexey Muraviev

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    A.Muraviev@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    International Relations
    Political Science
    Strategic and Defence Studies.