Browse supervisors by school/area

Humanities

Department of Communication and Cultural Studies

  1. Dr Jane Armstrong

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    J.N.Armstrong@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Creative Non-fiction
    Creative Writing
    Feminism
    Gender
    Popular Music
    Post Structural Theory
    Psychoanalytic Theory
    Subjectivity
    Young Adult Fiction.
  2. Dr Deepti Azariah

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    R.Deepti@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Communication & Cultural Studies.
  3. Prof David Buchbinder

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    D.Buchbinder@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Cultural Studies.
  4. Emeritus Prof Brian Dibble

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    B.Dibble@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Comparative Literature
    Creative Writing.
  5. Dr Foong Lian Hah

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Curtin Sarawak

    Email:
    Foonglian.Hah@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Online media & democratic potentials
    Online media & journalism
    Online media & politics.
  6. Dr Per Henningsgaard

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    P.Henningsgaard@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Australian Literature
    Book history
    Print culture
    Professional writing
    Publishing
    Regional literature.
  7. Dr Deborah Hunn

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    D.Hunn@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Communication & Cultural Studies
    Creative Writting
    Cultural Studies.
  8. Dr Christina Lee

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    C.Lee@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Cultural Studies
    Film Studies.
  9. Dr Ann McGuire

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    A.Mcguire@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Cultural Studies.
  10. Dr Leah Mercer

    Department of Communication and Cultural Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    L.Mercer@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Collaborative theatre
    Devising
    Directing
    Performance
    Theatre.