Browse supervisors by school/area

Vice Chancellory

School of Psychology and Speech Pathology

  1. Dr Darren Charles Garvey

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    d.garvey@gunada.curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Grounded theory
    Indigenous psychology
    Indigenous standpoint theory
    Mental Health
    Qualitative methods
    Social emotional well-being
    Transformative paradigms.
  2. Dr Dot Goulding

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Dot.Goulding@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Criminology
    Sociology.
  3. A/Prof Julie Ann Hoffman

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    J.Hoffman@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology of Health
    Culture and Community Studies
    Indigenous Health Education
    Sociology.
  4. Prof Marion Kickett

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Marion.Kickett@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Aboriginal Health
    Cultural Resilience from an Aboriginal Perspective.
  5. Prof Cheryl Kickett-Turner

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Cheryl.Kickett-Tucker@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Aboriginal education
    Aboriginal wellbeing and health
    Community Development
    Cultural transmission
    Identity
    Self-esteem.
  6. Dr Shaouli Shahid

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    S.Shahid@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology
    Cancer research
    Chronic disease management
    Health program evaluation
    Health Promotion
    Health Services Research
    Indigenous research
    Palliative Care
    Public Health
    Sociology.
  7. Dr Brian Steels

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Brian.Steels@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Sociology
    Criminology.