Browse supervisors by school/area

Health Sciences

School of Psychology and Speech Pathology

  1. Dr Rebecca Anderson

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Rebecca.Anderson@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Clinical Psychology.
  2. Dr Frank Baughman

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Frank.Baughman@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Cognition
    Reasoning and Executive Functions in Typical and Attypical Development.
  3. A/Prof Janet Beilby

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    J.Beilby@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Psychosocial
    Virtual Reality
    Genetics.
  4. Dr Britta Biedermann

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    B.Biedermann@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    (bilingual) aphasia
    Anomia
    Cognitive neuropsychology of language
    Effects of bilingualism on cognitive control.
  5. A/Prof Brian Bishop

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    B.Bishop@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Community and Applied Social Psychology.
  6. Dr Mark Boyes

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Mark.Boyes@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Psychology.
  7. A/Prof Lauren Breen

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Lauren.Breen@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Carers and families
    Community and Health Psychology
    Grief loss and bereavement
    Health Services Research
    Occupational health wellbeing and self care
    Palliative Care
    Teaching and learning for the health professions
    The nexus between research and practice.
  8. Dr Emily Castell

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Emily.Castell@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Community psychology
    Disability Studies
    Qualitative research practices
    Social justice.
  9. Dr Nikolaos Chatzisarantis

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Nikos.Chatzisarantis@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Psychology.
  10. Dr Mary Claessen

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    M.Claessen@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Discourse Across the Lifespan
    Specific Language Impairment
    Speech Sound Disorders.