Browse supervisors by school/area

Science and Engineering

Department of Mining Engineering

  1. A/Prof Mohammad Asad

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Waqar.Asad@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Mining Engineering.
  2. Dr Behnam Ferdosi

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Behnam.Ferdosi@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Geotechnical earthquake engineering
    Numerical modeling
    Rock Mechanics
    Soil mechanics.
  3. Dr Teresa McGrath

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    teresa.mcgrath@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Gold extraction
    Metallurgy
    Mineral Processing
    Plant optimisation.
  4. A/Prof Mostafa Sharifzadeh

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    m.sharifzadeh@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
  5. Dr Phillip Stothard

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    phillip.stothard@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Geology
    Mining
    Simulation.
  6. Dr Bogale Tadesse

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Bogale.Tadesse@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Metallurgical Engineering.
  7. Prof Roger Thompson

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    R.Thompson@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Mining Engineering.
  8. Prof Ernesto Villaescusa

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    E.Villaescusa@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
  9. Dr Guang Xu

    Department of Mining Engineering - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Guang.Xu@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Mining Engineering.