Browse supervisors by school/area

Science and Engineering

Department of Applied Geology

  1. Dr Mehrooz Aspandiar

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    M.F.Aspandiar@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Exploration Geochemistry & Remote Sensing
    Regolith Geology.
  2. Dr Milo Barham

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Milo.Barham@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Palaeontology and Palaeoenvironmental Reconstruction
    Sedimentology.
  3. Dr Andreas Beinlich

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Andreas.Beinlich@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Geochemistry
    Hydrothermal experiments
    Petrology
    Phase characterization (sem epma laser raman)
    Stable isotopes
    Thermodynamics.
  4. Dr Gretchen Benedix

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    G.Benedix@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Geochemistry
    Mineralogy
    Petrology
    Planetary Science.
  5. A/Prof Philip Bland

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    P.Bland@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Planetary Science.
  6. Prof Victor Calo

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    victor.calo@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Isogeometric analysis
    Multiphysics and multiscale modelling: (turbulence
    Polymeric self-assembly
    Flow in porous media)
    High-performance computing.
  7. Dr Chris Clark

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    C.Clark@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
  8. Dr Jane Cunneen

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Jane.Cunneen@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Petroleum Geoscience.
  9. Dr Katie Dyl

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Katie.Dyl@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Geochemistry
    Meteorotics
    Planetary Science.
  10. Professor Chris Elders

    Department of Applied Geology - Science and Engineering

    Email:
    Chris.Elders@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Petroleum Geoscience.