Browse supervisors by discipline

Sociology

  1. Dr Jan Baldwin

    Department of Social Sciences and International Studies - Humanities

    Email:
    J.Baldwin@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology
    History
    Sociology.
  2. Dr Angela Durey

    School of Psychology and Speech Pathology - Health Sciences

    Email:
    A.Durey@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology
    Sociology.
  3. Dr Philip Ely

    School of Design and Art - Humanities

    Email:
    Philip.Ely@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Creative industries
    Entrepreneurship
    Graphic design
    Interaction design
    Sociology
    User-centred Design.
  4. Dr Dot Goulding

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Dot.Goulding@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Criminology
    Sociology.
  5. Dr Lisa Hartley

    Centre for Human Rights Education - Humanities

    Email:
    lisa.hartley@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Forced migration studies
    Gender studies
    Human Rights
    Human Rights Education
    Refugee studies
    Sociology
    Community psychology.
  6. A/Prof Julie Ann Hoffman

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    J.Hoffman@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology of Health
    Culture and Community Studies
    Indigenous Health Education
    Sociology.
  7. Dr Ben Milbourn

    School of Occupational Therapy and Social Work - Health Sciences

    Email:
    Ben.Milbourn@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Lived Experience
    Mental Health
    Occupational Therapy
    Sociology.
  8. Dr Shaouli Shahid

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    S.Shahid@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    2
    Disciplines:
    Anthropology
    Cancer research
    Chronic disease management
    Health program evaluation
    Health Promotion
    Health Services Research
    Indigenous research
    Palliative Care
    Public Health
    Sociology.
  9. Dr Brian Steels

    Centre for Aboriginal Studies - Vice Chancellory

    Email:
    Brian.Steels@curtin.edu.au
    Supervision:
    Doctoral & Masters
    Level:
    1
    Disciplines:
    Sociology
    Criminology.