Contact

General enquiries

Contact us via our online enquiry form.

International students contact us via our international enquiry form

Phone: +61 8 9266 7863
Fax: +61 8 9266 3793

Mailing address:
Office of Research and Development
Curtin University
GPO Box U 1987
Perth, Western Australia 6845

Delivery address:
Office of Research and Development
Building 100, Level 1 West
Curtin University
Kent Street
Bentley, Western Australia 6102

Contact details by area

Office of Research and Development Reception Reception contact details

Mrs Margaret Johnson
Customer Service Officer
Phone: +61 8 9266 4247
Email: m.johnson@curtin.edu.au

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Development Contact details for Office of the DVC - Research and Development

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Development
Professor Graeme Wright
Phone:+61 8 9266 3045
Email: g.l.wright@curtin.edu.au

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research Training
Professor Kate Wright
Phone:+61 8 9266 3155
Email: kate.wright@curtin.edu.au

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Brett Kirk
Phone:+61 8 9266 2155
Email: brett.kirk@curtin.edu.au

Director, Research and Development
Mr Charlie Thorn
Phone: +61 8 9266 3854
Email: c.thorn@curtin.edu.au

Director, Strategic Projects
Mr Paul Nicholls
Phone: +61 8 9266 9241
Email: p.nicholls@curtin.edu.au

Executive Director, Australian Sustainable Development Institute (ASDI)
Mr Mike Burbridge
Phone: +61 8 9266 4243
Email: mike.burbridge@curtin.edu.au

Director, Energy Research Initiatives
Mr Tim Walton
Phone: +61 8 9266 9779
Email: t.walton@curtin.edu.au

Director, Minerals Research Initiatives
Ms Robin McClellan
Phone: +61 8 9266 9921
Email: r.mcclellan@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Project Officer
Ms Jacqui Cook
Phone: +61 8 9266 3950
Email: jacqui.cook@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Project Officer
Mr Lenin Shenbaga Rajendran
Phone: +61 8 9266 5188
Email: lenin.shenbagarajendran@curtin.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Development
Ms Jo Clements
Phone: +61 8 9266 3045
Email: j.clements@curtin.edu.au

Administrative Officer
Ms Jo Martin
Phone: +61 8 9266 3854
Email: jo.martin@curtin.edu.au

Research Support Contact details for research support

Mr Joe Valenti
Manager, Research Support
Phone: +61 8 9266 7469
Email: j.valenti@curtin.edu.au

Administrative Officer
Ms Pia Meehan
Phone: +61 8 9266 1728
Email: p.meehan@curtin.edu.au

Research Support Officer  – Team Leaders

Science and Engineering
Ms Joyce Yang
Phone: +61 9266 5190
Email: ORD-Support-SAE@curtin.edu.au

Health Sciences
Ms Teena Bowman
Phone: +61 8 9266 4651
Email: ORD-Support-HTH@curtin.edu.au

Curtin Business School
Ms Robyn Kenneally
Phone: +61 8 9266 2926
Email: ORD-Support-CBS@curtin.edu.au

Humanities
Mr Stuart Clarke
Phone: +61 8 9266 1303
Email: ORD-Support-HUM@curtin.edu.au

Research Services Contacts for conducting research at Curtin

Manager Research Services
Dr Melinda Thompson
Phone: +61 8 9266 7112
Email: melinda.thompson@curtin.edu.au

Senior Commercial Contracts Officer
Mr David Gall
Phone: +61 8 9266 4245
Email: ord-contracts@curtin.edu.au

Commercial Contracts Officer
Ms Claire Prenter
Phone: +61 8 9266 3286
Email: ord-contracts@curtin.edu.au

Senior Research Development Officer
Ms Felicity Kamid
Phone: +61 8 9266 3295
Email: felicity.kamid@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Katie Flanagan
Phone: +61 8 9266 4248
Email: katie.flanagan@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Catherine New
Phone: +61 8 9266 3272
Email: c.new@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Mr Richard Pokonski
Phone: +61 8 9266 4231
Email: r.pokonski@curtin.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Charmaine Larment
Email: charmaine.larment@curtin.edu.au

Senior Business Analyst
Mr David Pedrotti
Phone: +61 8 9266 7678
Email: david.pedrotti@curtin.edu.au

Senior Strategic Information Analyst
Ms Elizabeth Przywolnik
Phone: +61 8 9266 9063
Email: elizabeth.przywolnik@curtin.edu.au

Strategic Information Analyst
Mr Chris Pryor
Phone: +61 8 9266 4854
Email: c.pryor@curtin.edu.au

Research Systems Administrator (SCRIPT)
Ms Su Chai
Phone: +61 8 9266 7046
Email: s.chai@curtin.edu.au

Research Services Assistant
Ms Juliana Tang
Phone: +61 8 9266 3231
Email: juliana.tang@curtin.edu.au

Research Services Assistant
Ms Sina Mesiti
Phone: +61 8 9266 4741
Email: sina.mesiti@curtin.edu.au

Contracts Administrator
Ms Michelle McLean
Phone: +61 8 9266 1799
Email: michelle.mclean@curtin.edu.au

Research Integrity Contacts for research ethics and integrity

Dr Catherine Gangell
Manager, Research Integrity
Phone: +61 8 9265 7093
Email:  catherine.gangell@curtin.edu.au

Research Ethics Officer
Ms Mandy Downing
Phone: +61 8 9266 9223
Email: mandy.downing@curtin.edu.au

Research Ethics Officer
Ms Alina Dmitrieva
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784
Email: alina.dmitrieva@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Health Science
Ms Wendy Jacobs
Phone: +61 8 9266 1792
Email: ORD-ethicshs@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Science & Engineering
Ms Heather Johnson
Phone: +61 8 9266 3288
Email: ORD-ethicssae@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Business
Ms Jackie Weatherill
Phone: +61 8 9266 4268
Email: ORD-ethicscbs@curtin.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer Humanities
Phone: +61 8 9266 5186
Email: ORD-ethicshum@curtin.edu.au

Chair, Human Research Ethics Committee
Prof Peter O’Leary
Phone: +61 8 9266 1855
Email: peter.oleary@curtin.edu.au

Committee Secretary – Animal Ethics
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784 | +61 8 9266 9223
Email: aec@curtin.edu.au

Committee Secretary –  Human Ethics
Phone: +61 8 9266 2784 | +61 8 9266 9223
Email: hrec@curtin.edu.au

Hazardous Substance Advisor
Ms Amy Bowater
Phone: +61 8 9266 1383 |  +61 401 103 654
Email: ChemicalSafety@curtin.edu.au

Biosafety Advisor
Bernadette Bradley
Phone: +61 8 9266 1383 | +61 401 103 655
Email: BioSafety@curtin.edu.au

Radiation Safety Advisor
Jonathan Thwaites
Email: RadSafety@curtin.edu.au

Research Safety – General Enquiries
Email: ResearchSafety@curtin.edu.au

Clinical Research Monitor
Ms Anneli Robbshaw
Email: ORD-clinicaltrials@curtin.edu.au

Manager Laboratory
Mr Beng Chua
Phone: +61 8 9266 1827
Email: b.chua@curtin.edu.au

Animal Technician
Ms Kodee King
Phone: +61 8  9266 1298 | +61 8 9266 1884
Email: kodee.king@curtin.edu.au

Animal Welfare Officer
Ms Tara Pike
Email: tara.pike@curtin.edu.au

Teaching and Research Facility
Email: vc-ord-lab@curtin.edu.au

Postgraduate Research Contact details for the Graduate Research School

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research Training
Professor Kate Wright
Phone: +61 8 9266 3155
Email: kate.wright@curtin.edu.au

Administration Officer
Ms Charmaine Cragan
Phone: +61 8 9266 3155
Email: charmaine.cragan@curtin.edu.au

Future Students Enquiries
Email: GRS.FutureStudents@curtin.edu.au

Current Student Enquiries
Email: GRS.CurrentStudents@curtin.edu.au

Academics (Staff only)
Email: GRS.Academic@curtin.edu.au

Postgraduate Scholarship Enquiries
Email: Research_Scholarships@curtin.edu.au

Thesis Examination Enquiries
Email: Thesis@curtin.edu.au

Research Training Officer
Ms Tania Lerch
Phone: +61 8 9266 4366
Email: GRS.Training@curtin.edu.au

Policy & Strategic Projects Coordinator
Ms Dee John
Phone: +61 8 9266 5187
Email: dee.john@curtin.edu.au

Graduate Studies Officer (Scholarships)
Ms Doreen Phan
Phone: +61 8 9266 4906
Email: doreen.phan@curtin.edu.au

Commercialisation Contact details for Intellectual Property & Commercialisation

Director, IP Commercialisation
Mr Rohan McDougall
Phone:+61 8 9266 3370
Email: r.mcdougall@curtin.edu.au

Deputy Director, IP Commercialisation
Mr Russell Nicholls
Phone: +61 8 9266 4703
Email: russell.nicholls@curtin.edu.au

Business Development Manager
Mr Tom Hammond
Phone: +61 8 9266 2548
Email: tom.hammond@curtin.edu.au

Business Development Manager
Roger Plumb
Phone: +61 8 9266 4925
Email: roger.plumb@curtin.edu.au